Customer Reviews for null BRIDES® Ivory Premium Invitations, 30 Count

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Michaels.

null BRIDES® Ivory Premium Invitations, 30 Count

BRIDES® Ivory Premium Invitations, 30 Count
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BRIDES® Ivory Premium Invitations, 30 Count
Review 1 for BRIDES® Ivory Premium Invitations, 30 Count
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome for DIY

Date:December 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Florida
Age:25-34
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These invites turned out great. My guests thought my invites were professionally done. In order to create my own look to these invites, I changed the font and color to my wedding colors and added a graphic of a seashell to each individual paper ie: invite, direction card, and rsvp. These invited were a little tedious to put together with tying the ribbon around the invite and such but awesome look for a great cost. There were a few downfalls of the invite- the postage of the actual invite needs a 65 cent stamps which can get a more expensive and I bought multiple boxes bc of my guest count ,and minor details such as the texture of the paper differed from box to box.
Pros: QualityGood valueEasy to usePerformed well
Cons: expensive postagevariations from box to box
0points
0of 0found this as helpful.
Review 2 for BRIDES® Ivory Premium Invitations, 30 Count
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is very good quality and easy to work with.

Date:April 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Collingswood, New Jersey
Age:45-54
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did the invitations for my cousin in London and they love it. It is a very good quality and easy to work with. The template is very easy.
Pros: QualityGood valueEasy to usePerformed well
-17points
3of 23found this as helpful.
Review 3 for BRIDES® Ivory Premium Invitations, 30 Count
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Date:March 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Vershetta
Location:Georgia
Age:25-34
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I couldn't have asked for better quality or value for these beautiful invitations. Easy to use templates and excellent final look!
Pros: QualityGood valueEasy to usePerformed wellnice texture!everyone thinks these were professionally done.
-1point
1of 3found this as helpful.
Review 4 for BRIDES® Ivory Premium Invitations, 30 Count
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exceeded expectations

Date:January 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
venessa
Location:Waukegan, IL
Age:25-34
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My fiance and I chose these invites after searching high and low for an affordable invitation option ( i couldn't picture spending hundreds of dollars on something most people would eventually toss in the trash!)
When we saw these, they were perfect! The card stock is heavy & textured and of good quality! So are the envelopes and enclosures. With a little creativity you can make these look like they were professionally made! I designed my own template & monogram and used colored ink on the second to highest setting. I had no problems with smudging or smearing like another reviewer stated. The only problem i had was that they didnt come with assembly instructions.
I'd recommend these to everyone! I couldn't be happier!
Pros: QualityGood valueEasy to usePerformed well
Cons: didnt come with assembly instructions
+5points
5of 5found this as helpful.
Review 5 for BRIDES® Ivory Premium Invitations, 30 Count
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful invites and AWESOME customer service!

Date:August 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
ujackie
Location:Bryan, TX
Age:25-34
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We couldn't really find invitations that suited our color scheme, so we bought these and embellished them with a blue ribbon and some paper flowers. The final product was beautiful and just right for our wedding. The printing instructions made it very easy to set up the invitations, RSVP cards, and we used the extra cards for directions and accommodations information.
What REALLY impressed me, however, was the level of service provided by Gartner Studios, the company that makes this kit. I, too, ran into the problem mentioned by another reviewer where several boxes of the invitations had the "Extra Postage Needed" box printed on the bottom corner of the jacket pocket. Our nearby stores didn't have enough kits with the mark printed in the correct place, so I went to the company's web site and used their online customer service "contact us" tool to ask if they could send us more of the correct jacket pockets. I was dismayed that they didn't list a phone number, because I've had little luck getting a response from customer service email addresses for various companies. However, I received a response in less than half an hour, and I received three sets of replacement jacket pockets five days later via UPS. AMAZING! They made this one aspect of planning my wedding so much less stressful.
Bottom line: These invites are lovely and a great value, and even if you get a kit that isn't perfect they're made by a company that backs up their product with fantastic customer service. They will make it right, and fast!
Pros: QualityGood valueEasy to usePerformed well
+26points
26of 26found this as helpful.
Review 6 for BRIDES® Ivory Premium Invitations, 30 Count
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Extremely disappointing

Date:May 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
MMP8495
Location:MI
Age:25-34
Quality: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
These invitations were priced well and looked great once assembled. I printed them myself (I have a high-quality laser printer). Before assembling each invitation I took care to make sure that all of the ink was dry, leaving out the invitations overnight to air out.
One day after I mailed the invitations, a friend called me. The ink had smeared all over the invitation during the mailing process. I surveyed several other friends and family members - it looks like this likely happened to all of the invitations.
This is very disappointing, especially considering the fact that I followed all of the instructions precisely and put a great deal of time and effort into assembling everything. Additionally, I left plenty of time for the ink to dry after I printed everything (as I said - when I sent out these invites they looked great). My only guess is that these invitations are too low quality to stand up to the mail process. BEWARE when purchasing these invitations or any other BRIDES-brand invitations!
Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Poor performingLow quality
-10points
29of 68found this as helpful.
Review 7 for BRIDES® Ivory Premium Invitations, 30 Count
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

bang for the buck

Date:April 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
CoffeeFiend
Location:New Jersey
Age:25-34
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a classy invitation kit and easy to assemble except for the satin ribbon. However, we weren't too disappointed because the bow would have been squished in the mail anyway. I bought 3 boxes and all the envelopes had an "exra postage needed" on the bottom left hand corner (not the upper right), which was a little flaw. On different packages, the RSVP envelope are different shades, but honestly it's not a big deal.
A glue stick is a must, not Elmer's glue because you don't want any bumps.
All in all, it was a fabulous decision to mail out professional looking invitations which eliminated the long wait and costs. Plus, the card stock is much more substantial than other DIY kits we felt. I'm so glad we decided to go with this instead of making invitations by hand. If you buy these, prepare for the many compliments about how lovely they are!
Pros: Good valuePerformed wellQuality
+10points
10of 10found this as helpful.
Review 8 for BRIDES® Ivory Premium Invitations, 30 Count
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value. Excellent quality.

Date:February 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Orlando, FL
Age:25-34
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a product that contained the option of including detailed information about our reception and wedding. We had a destination wedding and we used the "directions/menu" card to provide our Guests with general information about the city, accommodations and reception. The extra page also provided us with the option of providing a rehearsal dinner invite for those involved in the wedding.
Pros: QualityGood valueEasy to usePerformed wellexcellent product
Cons: time consuming
+14points
14of 14found this as helpful.
Review 9 for BRIDES® Ivory Premium Invitations, 30 Count
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple yet Elegant

Date:November 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Evry1sBridesmaid
Location:New York
Age:Under 18
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We were having a hard time deciding whether we would order invitations already made or to just print them. We ended up buying them from michael's. We thought it would be difficult to print but it came with the website where you get the template. Also it gives you great suggestions on how to phrase things. The invitations are beautiful, as well as the envelopes, response cards, direction cards, seals, and ribbons. It was a great buy and everyone loves them.
Pros: QualityGood valueEasy to usePerformed well
-134points
64of 262found this as helpful.
Review 10 for BRIDES® Ivory Premium Invitations, 30 Count
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Date:October 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
coleson21
Location:Montana
Age:25-34
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ended up purchasing 6 boxes in the store, as my colors were ivory and sage green. The picture on the box seemed as though it was exactly what I wanted, however when i got home the invitations were more of a "yellow" color.
Pros: QualityGood value
Cons: color
0points
2of 4found this as helpful.