Customer Reviews for Rainbow Loom®

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Michaels.

Rainbow Loom®

Colorful rubber bands can make different patterned bracelets, rings and even a mini handbag.
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 out of 31(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rainbow Loom®
Review 1 for Rainbow Loom®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rainbow loom awesome

Date:February 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Gastonia, NC
Age:25-34
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My kids LOVE this loom. We have tried others and they don't seem to be as well made as the rainbow loom. You also can make a lot more with a rainbow loom than all the other ones out there. I've learned to do bracelets with my kids and I have to say it's actually fun. It's neat to see all the different ones they have come up with. We sit down almost every night that we aren't busy and make bracelets together. The only thing that would make this better is if it was a little cheaper. The bands aren't even cheap to buy. :( But other than that this product is GREAT! :) It's good to see the kids using their imagination instead of just sitting on a electronic device all the time.
Pros: QualityEasy to usePerformed well
Cons: Expensive
+106points
125of 144found this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rainbow Loom®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST LOOM EVER

Date:December 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Destiny
Location:pensylvania,PA
Age:Under 18
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
On the crazy loom you cant make a purse,present charm, or a phone case on it like i did.Theres allot of things on the rainbow loom u cant make on the crazy loom.Buy Rainbow loom!!!
Pros: QualityGood valueEasy to useworks easy as pie
+156points
177of 198found this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rainbow Loom®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!!!!!

Date:December 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:194 Garden Gate Lane
Age:Under 18
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best toy that I've ever played with, you should definetedly buy this!!!!!
Pros: QualityGood valueEasy to usePerformed well
+98points
112of 126found this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rainbow Loom®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It great to have

Date:December 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Camarillo,CA
Age:25-34
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have 4 of rainbow looms kit, I have 3 for back ups. It keep me busy, you not to old to make bracelets and charms and lot more. It so easy to make. You can sit in front of the tv and watch a movie and do rainbow looms, it kill time. I make a lot of bracelet and to much charms, your kids and grand kids and you will love it,
Pros: Easy to use
+122points
138of 154found this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rainbow Loom®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rainbow Loom

Date:December 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Chatham IL
Age:55-65
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My 8 year old granddaughter has become a pro at this. keeps her busy in the car too on trips. she loves teaching others
+69points
97of 125found this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rainbow Loom®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesomee!!!

Date:November 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Tristin
Location:Baltimore, MD
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just got the rainbow loom a few weeks ago and i'm loving it. I have made a business with them. I have a mini factory going and everyone in school loves them. It really is a good creation and i recommend it to anyone that is 8 or older. I am sure they will love it.
Pros: QualityGood valueEasy to usePerformed well
Cons: Expensive
+232points
283of 334found this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rainbow Loom®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great gift!

Date:October 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Miami, FL
Age:45-54
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the Rainbow Loom one month ago for my 9 year old daughter, and she's now the master in the house. She's teaching me! She learned from the YouTube tutorials, and now she's in advanced level and in a more creative process of inventing new bracelets. The R.L not only help her with the motor and vision skills, but also with the entrepreneur and business motivation. The only reason a gave it a 4.5 stars is for the hook, I'd preferred a stronger and durable one.
Pros: QualityGood valueEasy to usePerformed well
Cons: fragile hook
+181points
222of 263found this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rainbow Loom®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing and addicting!!

Date:October 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
abby
Location:wake forest,nc
Age:Under 18
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bought this a few weeks ago and i love it! i love learning how to make all kinds of different braclets!!!
Pros: QualityGood valueEasy to usePerformed wellnon-expensive
+198points
260of 322found this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rainbow Loom®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cool

Date:October 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Greensboro ,NC
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I think the rainbow loom should be for boys to they are awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: QualityGood valueEasy to usePerformed wellfun to pass time
+145points
346of 547found this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rainbow Loom®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Addicting!!

Date:October 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Hamilton, ONtario
Age:35-44
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought the loom to make bracelets for my 4 year old's party, my 5 year old as since mastered the loom and we take it to the park every day where all the kids aged 4 to 10 can't wait to make some thing. My only problem is the instruction for the bigger bracelets can't be printed out so the other kids can work on them.
Pros: QualityGood valueEasy to usePerformed well
Cons: little instructions
+199points
253of 307found this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rainbow Loom®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun Product

Date:September 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Madison, WI
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 9 year old daughter figured it out faster than I did. I think the smaller hands helped. The designs other than the single are harder to understand, but that is why we have Utube and instructions. Lots of fun, other children want the bracelets off her wrists. Fun and enjoyment for all!
Pros: Good valueEasy to use
+218points
295of 372found this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rainbow Loom®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product

Date:September 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Josephine
Location:NY
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter and I are using this to make bracelets for our Breast Cancer Awareness Fund Raiser for October. Great product for children to build fine motor skills.
Pros: QualityGood valueEasy to usePerformed well
+250points
307of 364found this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rainbow Loom®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great therapy

Date:September 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Lynbrook, NY
Age:55-65
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
. While tailgating before a concert I saw young girls making these bracelets. I bought The loom thinking it would just be great therapy. I enjoyed learning how to make different ones. Now any outfit I put on I make a bracelet or two to match. All of my friends to see them want one, so now I'm very busy. I have made special ones for Gold Star families who have lost a loved one in war.
Pros: Easy to use
+154points
226of 298found this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rainbow Loom®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality & fun product

Date:September 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:St. Louis
Age:35-44
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this for my 9 yr old. She loves it! Product itself is good quality- the loom is surprisingly sturdy. I was concerned about the quality of the bands but they too are sturdy. We've messed up bracelets and had to take the bands off and start over & they worked just fine. The only con to the entire product, and the reason I rated performance with 4 stars, is the vague instructions. Very frustrating at the beginning, but once I figured it out I was able to show my daughter and she hasn't stopped making bracelets & rings. We have yet to go online for more ideas but as other reviewers have said, the information is out there and accessible on YouTube. As a single parent I am most impressed with the price. This is one item that won't break the bank! And thankfully the Michaels stores in our area were smart enough to stock up on the refill packs of bands (which include the C clips).
Pros: QualityGood valuePerformed wellinexpensive fun!
Cons: poor instructions
+141points
195of 249found this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rainbow Loom®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Date:September 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:cheltenham,pa
Age:55-65
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not just for kids! I cannot tell you how many adults I know who are having just as much fun making these bracelets. I agree with the writer who said it is addicting! I am glad to see so many children using their minds and talent rather than watching tv or playing video games. From a teacher's perspective, making bracelets is great for fine motor skills and eye-hand coordination. Also works those math skills -patterning and sequencing. Let alone it is just plain fun.
Pros: Good valueEasy to usePerformed wellQuality
+163points
185of 207found this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rainbow Loom®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

Date:September 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:anonymous
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is awesome i do it all the time it's easy I can make one bracelet in one minute I love my'n I just can't stop making them I give it 5 stars
+129points
152of 175found this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rainbow Loom®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the loom...

Date:September 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Bronx, NY
Age:35-44
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love the loom. Bought one for me and my 10yr old son. I go to you tube learn how to make the bracelets i like then I teach my son. He finds it easy to work with.
Pros: QualityGood valueEasy to usePerformed well
+134points
160of 186found this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rainbow Loom®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I gave one to Bridget Mendler

Date:August 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Age:35-44
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
During her concert at Royal Oak Music Theater, August 16th, my daughter and my niece made a Rainbow Loom bracelet for Bridget Mendler. After the concert, the girls waited for Bridget Mendler to get her autograph. After waiting awhile, she appeared and my niece gave Bridget the bracelet they made for her and she "LOVED IT" and wore it... My daughter LOVES THIS!!! And she made so many beautiful bracelets. She even went on You Tube to get more intricate designs!
Pros: QualityGood valueEasy to usePerformed well
+141points
169of 197found this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rainbow Loom®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All the Rave and All the Fun!

Date:August 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:New York, NY
Age:35-44
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We saw a friend wearing rainbow loom bracelets and were immediately intrigued…After finding out that they're available at Michaels, I took a train and a bus to race there. The one in Manhattan is very well stocked on the basic kit, but some of the more popular colors refills are sold out. We went through the entire bag of 600 bands over the weekend. Not sure why some kids have problem with the instructions, since there is a huge pool of tutorial videos on YouTube. My daughter just turned 6 and already she learned to make the basic and the fishtail by heart, and she was also able to make the triple on her own without any help. Can't believe I'm about to make another trip to Michaels tomorrow (after only 2 days). This is seriously an addictive hobby!
ps. not sure why they break on some people either, unless you smash it on purpose…the price is very reasonable, definitely very high ROI.
Pros: QualityGood valueEasy to usePerformed well
+120points
160of 200found this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rainbow Loom®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bracelets Galore!

Date:August 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Hendersonville, TN.
Age:55-65
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bought for my grandsons, ages 6 & 4. The little one could put the bands on after showing, The older one made 6 bracelets and then we went online for instructions for making a ring..He LOVED making them. Will buy more and replacements for other family & friends. Such a cute and easy project...and NOT MESSY!!
Pros: Good valueEasy to usePerformed well
Cons: could not use coupon for purchase.
+52points
108of 164found this as helpful.
1 2 next>>