Customer Reviews for null Ashland® Jar Candles

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Michaels.

null Ashland® Jar Candles

Ashland® Jar Candles
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
6
11 out of 20(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ashland® Jar Candles
Review 1 for Ashland® Jar Candles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Candles

Date:February 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Age:35-44
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bored waiting for my wife to finish looking at flowers, I smelled a candle. Many sniffs later I purchased the Honeysuckle as it reminded me of my childhood home. It lasted a very long time and smelled great all the way until it flat ran out of wick. Using it in my office, my daughters said it didn't smell like a "grownup man" anymore. Now I am using Lilac Mist and look foward to the other ones! Yes I will be watching the Super Bowl while burning this wonderful candle. They burn even and maintain the scent until wick death. Right price for a great product!
Pros: QualityGood valueEasy to usePerformed wellburns evenmany scentsvery long lasting
+5points
5of 5found this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ashland® Jar Candles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Candles

Date:June 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Hartland, WI
Age:25-34
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really love these candles. I only buy them when they're on sale. I can't wait for the next sale!!
Pros: QualityEasy to usePerformed well
Cons: Expensive
+4points
4of 4found this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ashland® Jar Candles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WONDERFULLY SCENTED JAR CANDLES !!!

Date:January 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Palmer Township , PA
Age:55-65
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am surprised at a few of the BAD REVIEWS that the Ashland Jar Candles have received ! I actually make my own candles but when I run out will buy these from Michael's & I have NEVER been disappointed in the scents, quality, or the price! These jar candles are every bit as good as the more popular name brand ones for sale! I always look forward to when Michaels puts them on sale so I can stock up! Love that they came out with some very unusual new scents too!
Pros: QualityGood valueEasy to usePerformed well
+3points
3of 3found this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ashland® Jar Candles
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent

Date:November 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:07732
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love these candles they burn great more then I can say for the more expensive
+3points
3of 3found this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ashland® Jar Candles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ashland candles

Date:April 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:NYC
Age:55-65
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I love a lot of their scents some of them you don't have to burn just open the jar open baby and frangance is in your house or home that,s a good feeling.
Pros: QualityGood valueEasy to usePerformed well
+1point
1of 1found this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ashland® Jar Candles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT quality and I know candles...

Date:April 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
tonyKCS
Location:San Diego
Age:35-44
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a guy and I admit: I'm obsessed with candles!!! I love how they make my whole house smell. So over the years I've tried lots of different types of jar candles. I've never been a fan of "Yankee" candles..WAY too expensive. "Candle-lite" is fragrant, but also costly. I've settled for $5.00 Big-Lots candles for years.I stumbled upon Ashland candles ONLY because they had an Easter half-off sale..So I bought one to test out. Not only was Raspberry-Lime VERY fragrant (lit or not lit), the wax burned down evenly on the one-wick candle; no wax left on the rim of jar. A single candle lasts over a week, being lit for 3-6 hours. I thought $3.00 a jar was a STEAL, so I purchased several more fragrances to give as gifts..but mainly to enjoy for the coming year. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!
Pros: QualityGood valuePerformed wellvery fragrant
+20points
21of 22found this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ashland® Jar Candles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent addition to any home

Date:July 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mahozza
Location:Indiana, PA
Age:45-54
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a guy I don't think there is anything wrong with liking fragrance in the home, I should know I have over 100 candles in various forms in my home. The jar candles from Michaels are among my most favorite, they are highly scented and a real conversation starter, when people visit they always have to smell my candles, I just love them.
Pros: QualityGood valueEasy to usePerformed well
+19points
21of 23found this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ashland® Jar Candles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Date:December 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Sunland,Ca
Age:Over 65
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these candles, they are a great buy even more so when they are on sale. They are very fragrant and last a long time. I have them all over my home and espcially at Cristmas. I espcially love the pine, Christmas tree, apple cinnamon, berry scents. I surround them with Christmas decor and burn them all through the holiday. They give a wonderful fragrance throughout the home
Pros: QualityGood valueEasy to usePerformed wellsee my review
+11points
13of 15found this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ashland® Jar Candles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Candles!

Date:March 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Dahlonega GA
Age:55-65
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the best candles I've found. Smell great, clean burning, great price! Can't be beat!
Pros: QualityGood valueEasy to usePerformed well
+8points
10of 12found this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ashland® Jar Candles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Candle Ever

Date:April 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Auntie of Two
Location:Oxnard, CA
Age:25-34
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the best candles I've ever had. They are inexpensive, high in fragrance, and available in a variety of different scents depending on the season. I never buy candles anywhere else!!
Pros: QualityGood valueEasy to usePerformed well
+12points
16of 20found this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ashland® Jar Candles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smell great!

Date:June 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:79916
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unlike the previous review these candles do have a smell to them. Very strong, fills the whole house with a great scent of which ever candle you buy. We buy these on a monthly basis. Great deal!
+9points
12of 15found this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ashland® Jar Candles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Michaels Jar Candles are the best!

Date:December 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sweet_T
Location:Waynesboro, PA
Age:35-44
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have tried many different types of candles, and Michaels Jar candles seem to give off the best scents, burn evenly and last the longest. There is only one other brand that can compare, and Michaels wins hands down in the cost comparison.
Pros: QualityGood valueEasy to usePerformed well
+20points
29of 38found this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ashland® Jar Candles
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Smell

Date:October 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kkatthiia
Location:Mexico
Age:25-34
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hola !
When I had any chance for traveling to Texas I do always visit Michaels and I usually buy more than 8 scented jar candles. My favorite one is vanilla cupcake. This scented candle is great ! awsome ! long lasting, I can not explain how delicious the aroma is. It is worth it ! traveling from Monterrey to Laredo just for buying this is not a big deal (not for me). Next time I'm gonna try honeysuckle.
Regards !
Pros: QualityGood valuePerformed well
Cons: none
+9points
24of 39found this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ashland® Jar Candles
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible candles

Date:April 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tamara
Location:Largo, FL
Age:45-54
Quality: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
These candles have no smell to them what so ever when burning. Would never buy again. No wonder they were on sale.
Cons: Poor performing
-3points
10of 23found this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ashland® Jar Candles
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Short wicks, terrible candles

Date:January 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Victorville, CA
Age:Over 65
Quality: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought two candles, one is Lilac Mist, other is Strawberry Vanilla and Coconut. Both had wicks about 1 inch long and that was it. I wasted my money and time buying them. They do smell good, but are useless as candles.
Cons: Poor performingDifficult to useLow quality
-2points
1of 4found this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ashland® Jar Candles
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Will Not Be Buying These Candles Anymore

Date:December 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shera
Location:calgary, alberta
Quality: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have purchased these candles for years and each year the scent has gotten less now to the point you don't even smell it after burning for a hour. I loved these candles especially the hollyberry at Christmas. Hope they bring back the scent strength soon.
Cons: Poor performing
-2points
1of 4found this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ashland® Jar Candles
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

Date:December 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Klaire
Location:Austin, TX
Age:25-34
Quality: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I purchased these for the first time from Michaels. As a long time user of candles, I was HIGHLY disappointed in these candles. They did not produce the fragrance that I thought they would. I picked out great scents and hoped that when I burned them, they would smell like they did in the store. Unfortunately, there was very little to notice:(
Even though I got them on sale, I wished I had tried out one first rather than get the sale. I figured that was the catch. I was highly disappointed! If you'd like to get these, try one out first. May be if you pick a better jar, it may work for you. I was not fortunate this time.
Cons: Poor performingLow quality
-2points
1of 4found this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ashland® Jar Candles
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ashland jar candles

Date:April 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Margo
Location:Salt Lake City
Age:55-65
Quality: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I enjoy highly scented candles & read the reviews on Michael's Ashland brand - I burned it for a couple of days - and was very disappointed, no smell at all . Guess I'll have to go back to my other trusted candle brand . :-(
Pros: Good valueEasy to use
Cons: Poor performingLow quality
-5points
1of 7found this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ashland® Jar Candles
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes, 0 out of 2 ratings are recommended.
Quality: 
3 / 5
3 / 5