Customer Reviews for null Trendsetter Poster Frame

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Michaels.

null Trendsetter Poster Frame

Trendsetter Poster Frame
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Trendsetter Poster Frame
Review 1 for Trendsetter Poster Frame
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great frame

Date:May 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Midlothian VA
Age:55-65
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love the trendsetter poster frame I bought several in 16X20 but am very disappointed that you do not offer it in the BASIC size of 11X14
Do you think this will be offered in the future?
Pros: Quality
-21points
2of 25found this as helpful.
Review 2 for Trendsetter Poster Frame
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I miss my old favorites but, these do the job...

Date:April 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Vivian
Location:Somerset, NJ
Age:45-54
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I started buying these when my favorite frames, black metal 18 x 24" Home Collection, were discontinued (I hate it when that happens, Michaels)! These frames come with glass instead of acrylic (in every size) and the black plastic molding looks sleek and modern. I use them for gallery exhibitions and they are an economical and elegant solution. The clips on the back are easy to use, safe and secure. The plastic molding is a bit glossy for my taste (a matte finish would be nice), and the depth inside the frame, while more than adequate for a loose print, is a bit shallow for mounted work like mine. WIRING THESE FOR HANGING IS A MUST - the flat "hangers" on the back are useless but make great loops to run the wire through. Overall, it's a good product that does the job. Try one - you won't go wrong!
Pros: Good valueEasy to usePerformed wellglass glazingreasonably pricedrange of sizes availablelook goodmust be wired for hanging
Cons: molding too glossyplastic frames
+3points
3of 3found this as helpful.
Review 3 for Trendsetter Poster Frame
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Kids Room Posters

Date:April 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Harvey
Location:Cranston, RI
Age:45-54
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son got a Batman Movie poster, we mounted it in this frame in about two minutes.
Another reviewer mentioned the hangers lying too flat making it difficult to hang on nails. Use picture wire between the hangers, this makes it very easy to hang and level.
Pros: QualityGood valueEasy to usePerformed well
+1point
1of 1found this as helpful.
Review 4 for Trendsetter Poster Frame
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Poster Frames 22.375X34

Date:February 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ray
Location:Redford, MI
Age:Over 65
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got 2 poster frames for my Angry Birds posters. Easy to assemble and they look great in the game room. With careful measureing, mounting was no problem. Plus they were on sale. Downside was I had to go to another store and buy the second frame.
Pros: QualityGood valueEasy to usePerformed well
Cons: need careful measureingcould stock more of this size
+4points
8of 12found this as helpful.
Review 5 for Trendsetter Poster Frame
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

frames

Date:August 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
melodycarol
Location:sparks nevada
Age:45-54
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have purchased 5 frames so far I order posters on line then head to micheals to frame them they make great gifts. the price is very reasonable for framing the quality is excelent and I add a wire hanging kit to finish the project
Pros: QualityGood valueEasy to usePerformed well
-184points
51of 286found this as helpful.
Review 6 for Trendsetter Poster Frame
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Modern and chic with sensible price.

Date:August 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Nashville, TN
Age:25-34
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased the poster frame to frame an artwork poster. The frame looks very modern and chic and is sensibly priced. I would def recommend this frame to a friend.
Pros: QualityGood valueEasy to usePerformed well
+8points
8of 8found this as helpful.
Review 7 for Trendsetter Poster Frame
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good, but no

Date:July 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
alaphabet
Location:NC
Age:35-44
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Well I LOVED the frame when I first put my poster in it! But...there was really now way to hang it, the thing the nail stays on was too flat on the board for the nail! So loved the frame, just too bad I can't figure out how to display it.
Pros: look great
Cons: Difficult to use
-58points
13of 84found this as helpful.
Review 8 for Trendsetter Poster Frame
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for

Date:May 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
merr2608
Location:Cameron Park, CA
Age:55-65
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have always been disappointed that my old posters could not completely fit into a standard 24x36 frame. Less attractive, if youv'e had poster tacked up sans frame, with holes and frayed edges. Problem solved at Michael's as they have a 23x35 frame (not mentioned above) in this series. A little or no trim at all, my posters look as good as new.
Pros: Good valueEasy to use
+21points
21of 21found this as helpful.
Review 9 for Trendsetter Poster Frame
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Frame for the Money, but a couple quirks

Date:February 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Angry Butterly
Location:san francisco
Age:35-44
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was really pleased with these frames, and on sale they were a real bargain, and they look absolutely fantastic! They are certainly the best poster frames I've seen for the money, even at regular price. However, there were a couple drawbacks to them that should be mentioned. While they look like metal, they are actually a high quality solid plastic. This only was a problem with the 24" x 36" model, which unlike the smaller models, uses real glass. While I was impressed with the quality, the plastic frame at this size flexes quite a bit and the clips got stuck while I was trying to dismantle it to mount the poster and cracked the glass. You must be careful to handle it only by the sides when you move it. The combined glass and backing are a little too heavy for the plastic frame. You also must be careful not to scratch the metallic coating which is a little fragile, but that isn't unusual for any frame. I didn't have any trouble with the 18" x 24" model, which used acrylic. Still, I think its a great frame for the money and will probably buy more, but be much more careful when I handle it.
Pros: QualityGood valuePerformed wellattractive
Cons: the largest sizes are somewhat unstablelooks like metal but is plastic
+23points
27of 31found this as helpful.
Review 10 for Trendsetter Poster Frame
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product!

Date:January 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Petal Pushers
Location:Shakopee, MN
Age:45-54
Quality: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been most impressed with the quality and size selection of Trendsetter Frames. Great product when you don't want to invest ridiculous custom framing costs to make inexpensive art prints and/or posters look nice enough to display proudly! All pros - no cons!
Pros: QualityGood valueEasy to usePerformed well
+9points
14of 19found this as helpful.
Review 11 for Trendsetter Poster Frame
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Frames Ever

Date:January 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
chrish
Location:Wilmington , NC
Age:25-34
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The AC Moore ones are horrible and have the cardboard backs. These ones are great. Solid frames, thicker and sturdier back. Only ones I use for my business. Cost the same as other frames but much better value for the dollar
Pros: QualityGood valueEasy to usePerformed well
Cons: dont have any cons
+14points
14of 14found this as helpful.
Review 12 for Trendsetter Poster Frame
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great frame for posters and sports jerseys

Date:October 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location:Clovis, Ca
Age:25-34
Quality: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance (Achieved desired results): 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I have used this frame for movie posters and sports jerseys. It makes my jerseys look professionally done!!!
Pros: Easy to use
-73points
46of 165found this as helpful.